Logo

Sugarbush Resort Golf Club offers summer events

The Sugarbush Resort Golf Club this summer will host two demo days starting with Friday, June 8, for Ping Club Fitting & Demo Day. A certified Ping Golf representative will be on the course demonstrating new products. On Wednesday, June 20, the club will host Titleist Demo Day with their new line of products. Both demo days will offer club fitting sessions.

On Sunday, June 10, golfers can follow up the previous day’s Brew-Grass Festival with the Brew-Grass 9 Hole Golf Scramble. All participants will receive their choice of two Vermont craft beers and prizes will be awarded for the top team, closest to the pin, and longest drive.

The following Tuesday, June 12, and Wednesday, June 13, is the third annual Boomer Scramble Championship open to golfers ages 65 and older. Participants of the event can sign up as a full team or as an individual to be grouped with others. The Rotary’s seventh annual Mad River Valley Golf Tournament kicks off for Father’s Day weekend on Saturday, June 16. All proceeds for the tournament this year will benefit the Mad River Valley Ambulance Service.

The Vermont Mid-Amateur Championship takes place from Thursday, August 16, to Sunday, August 19. The resort plays host to the best Vermont amateur golfers ages 25 and older over the course of four days. Other tournaments open to employees, pass holders and members include Stroke Play Club Championship on Saturday, August 25, and Sugarbush Resort Golf Club Ryder Cup on Saturday, September 8.

On Saturday, September 29, the club will host the New England Craft Beer Open with craft beverage samples throughout the course along with prizes, games and a dinner reception. All profits for the event go to support the Cystic Fibrosis Lifestyle Foundation.

In addition, the Sugarbush Resort Golf Club offers camps, clinics and lessons with PGA professional Roger King.

For more information on the Sugarbush Resort Golf Club visit www.sugarbush.com/activities/golf-club/.

The Valley Reporter - serving Vermont's Mad River Valley since 1971