Grant Folsom of Waitsfield earned his second career Thunder Road Late Model feature win on Safelite Autoglass Night on Thursday, August 5. Folsom led flag to flag from the pole position as the 50-lap feature was completed with just one caution. Fayston resident Brooks Clark took 12th place.


In the 11 Thunder Road Late Model feature events to date in the 2010 season there have now been 11 different winners. The only repeat winners in the Late Models this season are Dave Pembroke, who won the point counting season opener at Devil's Bowl Speedway along with a regular feature event, and Nick Sweet, who won the ACT Late Model Tour Merchants Bank 150 and the Carquest Governor's Cup.

In the Allen Lumber Street Stocks and Junkyard Warriors division, Kyle Streeter of Waitsfield took 20th place and Troy Kingsbury, also of Waitsfield, earned 27th place.

All four Thunder Road divisions will be back Thursday, August 12, for Aaron's Sales and Lease Night. The event will feature the Run-What-U-Brung. Post time is 6:30 p.m.