Grant Folsom of Waitsfield captured his first win during the "Nation's Site of Excitement" Charter Communications stock car event on Thursday, July 9. Folsom joins last Sunday's winner Reno Gervais as first-time winners this week.

Folsom fought past Brooks Clark, Fayston, to take the lead and then held off Mike "Beatle" Bailey and eventual runner-up finisher Phil Scott to claim the win. Jean-Paul Cyr would come home third followed by Bailey and Dave Pembroke to round out the top 10.

Gervais finished 6th; Rich Lowrey, 7th; Clark, 8th; Craig Bushey, 9th; and Tony Andrews took 10th. Milton's Eric Badore continued the night of firsts with his first career NAPA Tiger Sportsman feature win. Badore started on the outside pole and held off Jeff French to seal the victory. French came home second, chased to the line by Cody Blake, Ray Stearns and Mark Barnier to complete the top five. Finishing out the top 10 were Scott Coburn, Joel Hodgdon, David Finck, Brendan Moodie and James Hebert.

Rookie driver Tucker Williams of Hyde Park took his second Allen Lumber Street Stock feature win of the 2009 season on Charter Communications Night. Williams had the field covered as Michael MacAskill took second followed by Gary Mullen, Jason Corliss and Tommy Smith to complete the top five. Ron Gabaree, Bunker Hodgdon, David Whitcomb, Michael Moore and Tim Campbell filled the 6th through 10th positions, respectively.

Another first-time winner capped off Charter Communications Night as Cabot's Ken Christman took home the Power Shift Junkyard Warriors feature win. Alex Whitcomb came home second; Troy Kingsbury, Waitsfield, third; Kevin Streeter, fourth; and Mark LaFleche, fifth.